The MMA Constitution was approved at a Special Meeting held on 24th October 1959 and subsequently accepted by the Registrar of Societies. It became a democratic organisation, with the management vested in a Council composed of a President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, Hon. General Secretarym Hon. Deputy Secretary, Hon. General Treasurer, Hon. Editor and four representatives elected by each of the three Branches. An Executive Committee composed of Council Members with the exception that the Branches are represented only by its Chairman or a single nominee manages the day-to-day affairs of the Association.

The first Constitution was drafted in 1959 by Dr S. G. Rajahram and his pro-tem Committee, which included Dr Tan Chee Khoon, Dr S. Param Palam and Dr P.T. Arasu. The first Constitution had its registered address as Bangkok Bank Building, and it had a 36-page content. The Constitution, by which the Association is governed, has had numerous amendments over the years to take its current form.


   Download The MMA Constitution Here -> MMA Constitution 2017